Contact HR

There are several ways to reach us:

Please remember not to include any confidential information, such as FMLA or ADA information, when using Mojo or hrsupport@austincc.edu. In the drop-down menu below, you’ll find the names, phone numbers, and email addresses for all HR staff members.

Office of the Vice Chancellor Human Resources

Areas of Responsibility:

  • Policies and Procedures
  • Workday Human Capital Management (HCM)
  • Communications
  • Business Partners
 CONTACT PHONE   EMAIL
Kelly Torrico – Vice Chancellor 512-223-7572 kelly.torrico@austincc.edu
Vicki Franklin – Executive Assistant 512-223-7572 vfrankli@austincc.edu
Elma Benavides – Managing Director 512-223-7520 elma.benavides@austincc.edu
Cyndy Cerbin – Communications Coordinator 512-738-4356 cyndy.cerbin@austincc.edu

HR Business Partners

Areas of Responsibility:

  • Serve as liaison between HR “home office” and ACC campuses
  • Provide managers with strategic assistance
  • Coach and consult on employee relations matters
  • More on the HR Business Partners web page
 CONTACT PHONE   EMAIL
Donald Jackson – South Region Business Partner 737-733-2522 donald.jackson@austincc.edu
Aly Wang – Central Region Business Partner 737-232-0973 peiran.wang@austincc.edu
Erica Breedlove – North Region Business Partner 512-738-2690 ebreedlo@austincc.edu

Benefits Team

Areas of Responsibility:

  • ADA
  • Change of Benefits
  • Family Medical Leave Act (FMLA)
  • ORP
  • Part-time Employees Retirement Fund
  • Sick Leave Pool
  • Employee Wellness
  • Employee Resource Program – ERP
  • Public Service Loan Forgiveness (PSLF) Employer Certification
 CONTACT PHONE   EMAIL
Alisol Martinez – Manager 512-223-7800 alisol.martinez@austincc.edu
Mauri Winters 512-223-7577 mmiculek@austincc.edu
Kelly Clennan 512-223-7609 kelly.clennan@austincc.edu
Mayra Briones 512-223-7617 mayra.briones@austincc.edu
Anna Carrasco 512-223-7537 anna.carrasco@austincc.edu
Kim Akalski 512-223-7726 kimberly.akalski@austincc.edu

Compensation Team

 CONTACT PHONE   EMAIL
Compensation Manager (Vacant)
Caryn Christopher 512-223-7604 cchristo@austincc.edu
Prisca Baker 512-223-7028 pbaker1@austincc.edu
Lisa Griggs 512-223-7563 lisa.griggs@austincc.edu
Tosha Billingsley 512-223-7232 ratosha.billingsley@austincc.edu

Employment Team

CONTACT PHONE EMAIL
Employment Manager (Vacant)
Jennifer Uptmore 512-223-7229 juptmore@austincc.edu
Divya Krishnankutty 512-223-7534 divya.krishnankutty@austincc.edu
Soledad Garcia-Brady 512-223-7224 soledad.garcia-brady@austincc.edu
Brittney Tran 512-223-7573 brittney.tran@austincc.edu
Ninostka Amaro 512-223-7073 ninostka.amaro@austincc.edu
Verification of Employment Requests voehr@austincc.edu

Professional Development Team

  • Supervisor and Staff Professional Development Programs
  • Custom Workshops Requests
  • Employee Training
  • Performance
  • Supervisory and Leadership Training
  • Employee (Staff) Evaluations, Performance Excellence Program (PEP)
  • Facilitation Workshops 
  • Linked In Learning Master – Campus Administration
  • Riverbats Bravo Awards
  • ACC Leadership Academy
  • HR’s Employee Compliance Training
  • Educational Incentive
  • Employee Tuition Voucher Program
 CONTACT PHONE   EMAIL
Wade Trost – Director 512-223-7725 wade.trost@austincc.edu
Nicole Bell 512-223-7997 nbell2@austincc.edu
Inelia Caimanque 512-223-7230 inelia.caimanque@austincc.edu
Gabriela Guerrero 512-223-7228 gguerro@austincc.edu
Matthew Castilleja 512-223-7536 matthew.castilleja@austincc.edu

Back to Top
  • Contact HR

  • Back to Top