Office of Human Resources

Office of the Vice Chancellor Human Resources

Areas of Responsibility:

  • Policies and Procedures
  • Workday Human Capital Management (HCM)
  • Communications
 CONTACT PHONE   EMAIL
Kelly Torrico – Vice Chancellor 512-223-7572 kelly.torrico@austincc.edu
Vicki Franklin – Executive Assistant 512-223-7572 vfrankli@austincc.edu
Elma Benavides – Managing Director 512-223-7520 elma.benavides@austincc.edu
Donald Jackson – Business Partner donald.jackson@austincc.edu
Aly Wang – Business Partner peiran.wang@austincc.edu
Erica Breedlove – Business Partner ebreedlo@austincc.edu
Cyndy Cerbin – Communications Coordinator 512-223-7523 cyndy.cerbin@austincc.edu

Benefits Team

Areas of Responsibility:

  • ADA
  • Change of Benefits
  • Family Medical Leave Act (FMLA)
  • ORP
  • Part-time Employees Retirement Fund
  • Sick Leave Pool
  • Employee Wellness
  • Employee Resource Program – ERP
  • Public Service Loan Forgiveness (PSLF) Employer Certification
 CONTACT PHONE   EMAIL
Alisol Martinez 512-223-7800 alisol.martinez@austincc.edualisol.martinez
Mauri Winters 512-223-7577 mmiculek@austincc.edu
Kelly Clennan 512-223-7609 kelly.clennan@austincc.edu
Mayra Briones 512-223-7617 mayra.briones@austincc.edu
Anna Carrasco 512-223-7537 anna.carrasco@austincc.edu

Employment Team

Areas of Responsibility:

  • Job Application Management
  • Hiring Committee Membership Approval for Staffing Table Positions
  • Hiring Committee Training
  • Hiring Training for New Supervisors
  • Job Post Advertising
  • Change of Employee Information
  • Faculty Contract / Longevity
  • Incorrect Faculty Assignment
  • Review of Personnel Records
  • Termination Process
  • Transcripts
  • Verification of Employment  – voehr@austincc.edu
CONTACT PHONE EMAIL
Manager (Vacant)
Jennifer Uptmore 512-223-7229 juptmore@austincc.edu
Divya Krishnankutty 512-223-7534 divya.krishnankutty@austincc.edu
Soledad Garcia-Brady 512-223-7224 soledad.garcia-brady@austincc.edu
Brittney Tran 512-223-7573 brittney.tran@austincc.edu

Areas of Responsibility

  • Receipt/Distribution of Applications
  • Hiring Committee Membership Approval for Staffing Table Positions
  • Hiring Committee Training
  • Hiring Training for New Supervisors
  • Advertising
  • Change of Employee Information
  • Faculty Contract / Longevity
  • Incorrect Faculty Assignment
  • Review of Personnel Records
  • Termination Process
  • Transcripts
  • Verification of Employment 
     CONTACT PHONE   EMAIL
    Vacant 512-223-7608
    Linda Johnson 512-223-7232 ljohnso4@austincc.edu
    Caryn Christopher 512-223-7604 cchristo@austincc.edu
    Prisca Baker 512-223-7028 pbaker1@austincc.edu
    Lisa Griggs 512-223-7563 lisagriggs@austincc.edu

    Staff Professional Development and Evaluation Programs

    • Supervisor and Staff Professional Development Programs
    • Custom Workshops Requests
    • Employee Training
    • Performance
    • Supervisory and Leadership Training
    • Employee (Staff) Evaluations, Performance Excellence Program (PEP)
    • Facilitation Workshops 
    • Linked In Learning Master – Campus Administration
    • Riverbats Bravo Awards
    • ACC Leadership Academy
    • HR’s Employee Compliance Training
    • Educational Incentive
    • Employee Tuition Voucher Program
     CONTACT PHONE   EMAIL
    Nicole Bell – Interim 512-223-7997 nbell2@austincc.edu
    Inelia Caimanque 512-223-7230 inelia.caimanque@austincc.edu
    Gabriela Guerrero 512-223-7228 gguerro@austincc.edu
    Matthew Castilleja 512-223-7536 castilleja@austincc.edu
    Vacant 512-223-7984

    Back to Top
  • Back to Top