Program Review Working Group

Charge and Functions


  1. Support implementation of the college’s program review process for instructional units.  
  2. Review and provide feedback to instructional departments for improving the assessment of the goals and objectives for their disciplines, programs, and departments.
  3. Develop content and determine presentation of program review results.
  4. Review the extent to which units achieve identified objectives.
  5. Review and provide feedback to appropriate entities for improving the documentation of objectives for instructional departments.
  6. Develop rubrics and standards for reviewing and presenting program review information.
  7. Provide recommendations to the Director of Institutional Planning & Evaluation regarding program review processes and templates.


Please contact Kelly Rausch (Director, Institutional Planning & Evaluation, if you have recommendations.

Agendas & Minutes

Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
February 9, 2024 February 9, 2024 Agenda February 9, 2024 Minutes
April 26, 2024 April 26, 2024 Agenda April 26, 2024 Minutes
September 6, 2024

For questions about this committee or a record of agendas and minutes, contact one of the following:


Dean Area Dean Name Assessment Dean PRWG Representative
Arts, Digital Media & Communications Perry Crafton Bernardo Diaz Stephanie Dunbar,
James Froeschle,
Business Lorlie Ellis Denise White Kimberly Cameron,
Erica Wright,
Business Office Technology
Computer Science & Information Technology Mary Kohls Karina Hernandez Mary Kohls,
Computer Science;
Rene Polanco,
Computer Information Technology
Design, Manufacturing, Construction & Applied Technologies Brandon Whatley Joansandy Wong Leonor (Lin) Flores,
Building Construction Technology;
Jake Leo,
Automotive Technology & Outdoor Powered Equipment
Health Sciences Nina Almasy Kelle Howard Sherri Lynn,
Maegen Mackenzie
Professional Nursing
Public & Social Services Giao Phan James Daniels Mario Aguilar,
Nate Zaleski,
Fire Protection Technology
Liberal Arts, Humanities & Communications Matthew Daude Laurents Don Becker Ursula Parker,
Composition & Literary Studies;
Antonio Ramirez,
Liberal Arts, Social & Behavioral Sciences DeShaunta Stewart Nancy Stano Blanca Alvarado,
Eduardo Garcia
General Studies & Student Development (Liberal Arts)
Science, Engineering & Mathematics David Fonken Arif Karim Gabriel Arellano,
Mark Shepherd,
Environmental Science & Technology

Associate Deans

Ron Johns Assessment & Evaluation
Misty Rasmussen Planning & Accreditation

Back to Top
  • Back to Top